Battle of the “Ashes” Test Matches in 5 States – 2010-2011

Battle of the


The 2010-2011 Ashes are Coming

The 128-year rivalry, the Ashes, between big brother and little brother will be played out on the cricket grounds of Australia this year. Tickets are now on sale for one of the most fiercely contested battles in the world of cricket.

The Vodafone Ashes series will be contested across the country in Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne and finish in Sydney at the start of the new year.

England won last year, 2-1, on their home ground, but will have to travel Down Under this go-around. The first Test takes place at the Brisbane Cricket Grounds, or “The Gabba,” from 25-29 of November before finishing up in Sydney as part of New Year’s celebration from 3-7 of January at Moore Park.

The Ashes Schedule

Brisbane – First Test – 25 – 29 November
Adelaide – Second Test – 3-7 December
Perth – Third Test – 16-20 December
Melbourne – Fourth Test – 26-30 December
Sydney – Fifth Test – 3-7 January

Ashes Tickets

Cost: Tickets for all matches and the final test in Sydney start at $57.

See or for more information.

Related post:   The Grade Cricketer